Club de Fútbol América S.A. de C.V., commonly known as Club América, or simply as América, is a professional football club based in Mexico City, Mexico. It competes in Liga MX, the top professional league in the country. The team's nickname is Las Águilas (The Eagles).

América was founded on 12 October 1916 and since 1959 has been owned by media company Grupo Televisa.[4] The team plays its home games at the Estadio Azteca, the largest stadium in Mexico and Latin America, and the eighth largest association football-specific stadium in the world.[5][6][7]

The club has a long-standing rivalry with Guadalajara, as both are the most successful and most popular clubs in the country, and are the only clubs to have never been relegated to the second division.[8] Matches between them are known as El Súper Clásico.[9] América also play local derbies against Cruz Azul and Universidad Nacional.

América is the most successful club in Mexican football. The club is tied with Guadalajara for the most league titles won with twelve, as well as having a joint-record five Copa México titles, and five Campeón de Campeones cups. In international competitions, América has ten FIFA recognized club trophies, the most for a club from the CONCACAF region. It has won a record seven CONCACACF Champions Cup/Champions League titles, two Copa Interamericana cups and one CONCACAF Giants Cup